Arctic Heat

The Arctic Heat series is the baby of the family. It’s newest and it has the least books. It has existed for a while though, under different names. The original version of this series came to me in 2009 as I watched a documentary about polar bears on Svalbard. 14 days later I had a novella fully written. Except for the names, not much is the same as it was back in 2009. The series has evolved and so has the characters.

Arctic Heat

Arctic Heat is the serial consisting of the ongoing, turbulent relationship of Varg and Jonathan. Originally, theirs was the second book in the series, but now they’ve got their own 6-book serial, where everything revolves around them. I do love to write these two. They have the most turbulent relationship of all my couples and it’s quite interesting.

All the titles in this serial start with ‘Northern’. The original story was titled Northern Lights and I couldn’t let that go. I played with the thought of making Northern Lights the series title… but I became attached to Arctic Heat and wanted to keep that one too.

There are 6 books in this serial:
  1. Northern Lights
  2. Northern Stars
  3. Northern Skies
  4. Northern Christmas
  5. Northern Nights
  6. Northern Days

Arctic Adventures

Arctic Adventures isn’t a series. Yet. It has one book, Polar Nights, narrated by Andreas. (This is a different Andreas than the one from the More Than Words serial, mind.) This was the book that was originally first in the series. But when I rewrote everything, it didn’t fit in like that. So now it’s a stand-alone taking place after Arctic Heat 2.

This is one couple where everything changed from the original. Andreas was an alcoholic in that one. In here he lives and breathes for his job as an arctic guide. The alcoholism plot didn’t fit in here and it didn’t fit with him as a character. Nor does he have a sister like he did originally.

I have a Christmas story written for these two, but I want to expand it a little before I release it again. Maybe I should wait for this Christmas and have it as my Christmas story!

Arctic Dreams

Arctic Dreams is the story of Frey (Varg’s twin) and Armas (the Finnish guy Varg suggested should move into his old bedroom). This is all new material. Originally, Frey ended up with another character that doesn’t exist anymore. Armas ended up with a Japanese guy (who is now his ex-boss and ex-flatmate). That didn’t work out – but these two did. They have so much in common. They could help each other. But no more spoiling the plot. You’ll have to wait and see what’s going on here when the books are released. That’s hopefully next month!

There’ll be at least 3 books in this serial:

  1. Midnight Strangers
  2. Midnight Memories
  3. Midnight Sun

There’ll be one more serial, at least

I have plans. Big ones. Turbulent ones. This new serial might rival Varg and Jonathan for the best turbulent relationship! Things never turn out quite the way I expect them to… but I’m looking forward to starting this series. One hint: the couple is one Norwegian guy and one Russian. Can you guess who it is?

Related Posts